News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Cannes Lions 2011: Cyber, Film Craft, Media & Radio juries named

Ryan Menezes, Prasoon Pandey, Nandini Dias and Nitesh Tiwari to represent India.

Cannes Lions 2011: Cyber, Film Craft, Media & Radio juries named

Ryan Menezes, Prasoon Pandey, Nandini Dias and Nitesh Tiwari to represent India.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | April 12, 2011

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity is pleased to announce the members of the remaining last four juries for this year’s June Festival: Cyber, Film Craft, Media and Radio Lions.

“The outcome of the judging process is crucial to the future of the industry. We can never underestimate the role that these talented professionals will take on when they vote, deliberate and award the best work currently out there. It’s an honour to have such authorities onboard for this year’s awards,” says Terry Savage, Chairman of Cannes Lions.

Each of these four juries are chaired by highly respected industry leaders with Nick Law, Executive Vice President and Chief Creative Officer of R/GA, USA, leading the Cyber Lions jury; Keith Rose, Director at Velocity Films in South Africa presiding over the Film Craft Lions jury; chairing the Media Lions jury is Maria Luisa Francoli Plaza, Global Chief Executive Officer of MPG and heading up the Radio Lions jury is Singaporean Eugene Cheong, Regional Executive Creative Director of Ogilvy & Mather APAC.

Cyber Lions Jury USA, Nick Law, Executive Vice President and Chief Creative Officer, R/GA – Jury President Argentina, Mariano Dorfman, Founder and Executive Creative Director, Icolic Australia, Nancy Hartley, Executive Creative Director, SapientNitro Austria, Stefan Rasch, Chief Executive Officer, Screenagers Belgium, Jonathan Detavernier, Interactive Director, Famous Brazil, Raphael Vasconcellos, Executive Creative Vice President, AgênciaClick Isobar Canada, Christina Brown, Vice-President and Creative Director, CloudRaker China, Fareeda Cassumbhoy, Deputy General Manager, Hylink Advertising Denmark, Jakob Kahlen, Partner and Creative Director, Hello Monday France, Aurélie de Villeneuve, Creative Director, 5emegauche Germany, Jens Schmidt, Creative Director, Moccu India, Ryan Menezes, Chief Creative Officer, Percept/H Japan, Hiroki Nakamura, Creative Director, Dentsu Korea, Won Hye-Jin, Creative Director, Innocean Worldwide New Zealand, Jose Alomajan, Digital Partner, Droga5 Norway, Christian Aune, Creative Director, MediaFront Poland, Mikolaj Sadowski, Creative Director and Partner, 180heartbeats Singapore, Valerie Cheng, Executive Creative Director, JWT XM Singapore Spain, Blanca Piera, Creative Art Director, DoubleYou Sweden, Robert Lund, Creative Director, Forsman & Bodenfors The Netherlands, Yacco Vijn, Partner and Creative Director, Kong United Kingdom, Dave Bedwood, Creative Partner, Lean Mean Fighting Machine United Kingdom, Stephan Beringer, International President, Digitas and Razorfish USA, Tiffany Rolfe, Vice President and Executive Creative Director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky USA, Ginny Golden, Creative Director, AKQA

Film Craft Lions Jury South Africa, Keith Rose, Director, Velocity Films – Jury President Argentina, Andy Fogwill, Director and Founder, Landia Australia, David Denneen, Director, Film Graphics Entertainment Brazil, Alex Miranda, Director, Trator Filmes India, Prasoon Pandey, Ad Film Maker, Corcoise Films Italy, Karim Bartoletti, Partner and Executive Producer, Filmmaster Japan, Naoki Ito, Creative Director, Freelance United Kingdom, Laura Gregory, Founder and Executive Producer, Great Guns USA, Ron Berger, Senior Advisor, Berger Shop USA, Brian Carmody, Managing Partner and Co-Founder, Smuggler

Media Lions Jury Global, Maria Luisa Francoli Plaza, Global Chief Executive Officer, MPG – Jury President Argentina, Sergio Guillermo Tafet, Chairman Southern Cone, SMG/Vivaki Argentina, Fernando Capalbo, Chief Executive Officer, OMD Asia Pacific, Barry Cupples, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, OMD Asia Pacific, Cheuk Chiang, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, PHD Australia, James Greet, Chief Executive Officer, Mindshare Austria, Anja Hettesheimer, Managing Director, Mediahaus Austria Belgium, Davy Caluwaerts, Creative Communications Director, ZenithOptimedia Belgium Brazil, Ezra Geld, Head Of Media, JWT Brazil Canada, Mark Sherman, Executive Chairman, Media Experts Chile, Martin Osorio, General Manager, Universal McCann Chile Colombia, Jorge Percovich, Chief Executive Officer, Havas Media France, Guillaume Multrier, Chief Executive Officer, Aegis Media France Germany, Volker Helm, Chief Executive Officer, Initiative Global, George Michaelides, Global Leader of Invention, Mindshare Worldwide India, Nandini Dias, Chief Operating Officer, Lodestar UM Israel, Nevo Carmi, Vice President Media, Yehoshua TBWA Italy, Gigi Mozzi, Media Consultant, Media Marketing Japan, Keiichi Higuchi, Communication Design Director, Dentsu New Zealand, Alistair Jamison, Chief Executive Officer, Starcom Portugal, Maria Fernanda Marantes, Managing Director, Arena Media Russia, Tatiana Eliseeva, Managing Director, Starcom South Africa, Chris Botha, Group Managing Director, The Mediashop Spain, Gerardo Mariñas, Chief Executive Officer, Mediacom Spain Sweden, Amanda Koutra, Managing Director, Carat Switzerland, Nathalie Bösiger, Chief Executive Officer, Mediaxis-MPG The Netherlands, Jason Dawes, Founding Partner, Naked United Kingdom, Steve Williams, Chief Executive Officer, OMD United Kingdom, Lindsay Weedon, Chief Executive Officer, Maxus USA, Lee Doyle, Chief Executive Officer North America, MEC USA, Steve Farella, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, TargetCast tcm

Radio Lions Jury Singapore, Eugene Cheong, Regional Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather Asia Pacific – Jury President Australia, Jay Furby, Creative Director, Jay Grey Belgium, Gregory Ginterdaele, Creative Director, Air Brazil, Zanna, Creative Director, Zanna Sound Canada, Paul Little, Creative Director, TBWA\Vancouver Chile, Felipe Vinuela, Chief Creative Director, Fiebre Germany, Fabian Frese, Executive Creative Director, Jung von Matt India, Nitesh Tiwari, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett New Zealand, Simon Vicars, Copywriter, DDB New Zealand Norway, Jørgen Holst, Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi South Africa, Jenny Glover, Creative Director, Net#Work BBDO Spain, Cesar Garcia Lopez, General Creative Manager, Bob Communications United Kingdom, Warren Hamilton, CEO & Creative Director, Wave Group USA, Laurence Klinger, Chief Creative Officer, Lápiz

All entries will be judged and awarded during the Festival in Cannes with the Media and Radio Lions winners being announced at the awards ceremony on Tuesday 21 June, Cyber Lions on Wednesday 22 June and the Film Craft winners on Saturday 25 June.

The Entries deadline has been extended until 22 April 2011.

Also read: Cannes Lions 2011 Reveals Juries From India

Post a Comment