Shortlists announced for Rising Star Awards 2021 [VIEW]

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Nagesh Alai re-elected as President, AAAI

Arvind Sharma, Chairman & CEO of India Subcontinent, Leo Burnett, elected Vice-President.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | August 1, 2011

Nagesh Alai, Executive Director, Interface Communications Pvt Ltd has been re-elected President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2011-2012 at its Annual General Body Meeting held on 29th July 2011. Nagesh Alai, Executive Director, Interactive Communications was elected president of the association for the year 2010-11 after a close contest with Sandeep Goyal. Alai had replaced Colvyn Harris, CEO, JWT India to become the president of AAAI.

Arvind Sharma, Chairman & CEO of India Subcontinent, Leo Burnett, has been elected Vice-President of the Association. He has replaced Lynn de Souza from this position. Other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year are Ganesh Baliga, Fifth Estate Communications; Sam Balsara, Madison Communications; Nakul Chopra, Publicis Communications; Lynn de Souza, Lintas India; Tanya Goyal, Dentsu Marcom, Kunal Lalani, Crayons Advertising; Rajan Narayan, Quadrant Communications; Pranav Premnarayen, Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing; Vikram Sakhuja, Group M Media India; Srinivasan K Swamy, R K SWAMY BBDO. Immediate Past President, Colvyn Harris, CEO, JWT, will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee. The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) is the official, national organisation of advertising agencies, formed to promote their industry interests so that they continue to make an essential and ever-increasing contribution to the nation. The AAAI today is truly representative, with a very large number of small, medium and large-sized agencies as its members, who together account for almost 80% of the advertising business placed in the country.

Post a Comment