Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

BuzzInContent Awards

First Cannes Lions Creative Effectiveness Jury Announced

Nirvik Singh of Grey Group Asia Pacific among 20 judges for the inaugural awards.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 3, 2011

The organisers of the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity are pleased to announce the line-up of the inaugural 2011 Cannes Creative Effectiveness jury.

Chaired by Jean-Marie Dru, Chairman of TBWA Worldwide, the 20-strong member jury is made up of both senior agency professionals and clients from around the world, who will award Creative Effectiveness Lions to entries which have shown measurable and proven impact on a client’s business. The judging process will be based on Strategy (25%), Idea (25%) and Results (50%), and only entries that were either shortlisted or Lion winners, across all categories, at Cannes Lions 2010 will be eligible to enter since these will have already been judged and established as being creatively world-class by last year’s juries.

CANNES CREATIVE EFFECTIVENESS JURY MEMBERS Jean-Marie Dru, Chairman, TBWA Worldwide, Global – Jury President Tim Broadbent, Global Effectiveness Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Global Mathilde Delhoume-Debreu, Director EMEA & Asia, Brand Building Integrated Communications, Procter & Gamble, Asia & EMEA Sally Dickerson, Managing Director, BrandScience, UK Sudeep Gohil, Executive Planning Director and Partner, Droga5, Australia Jeffrey Graham, Executive Vice President, Worldwide Performance Director, Initiative, Global Giles Hedger, Group Chief Strategy Officer, Leo Burnett, UK Kenneth Hong, Global Communications Director, LG Electronics, Global James Hurman, Planning Director, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand Hugo Janeba, Marketing & Innovation Executive Vice President, Vivo, Brazil Gareth Kay, Associate Partner, Director of Brand Strategy, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, USA Chris Kempczinski, Senior Vice President, Meals & Enhancers, Kraft Foods, Global Daryl Lee, Chief Integration Officer, McCann Worldgroup, USA Russ Lidstone, Chief Executive Officer, Euro RSCG, UK Bruno Liesse, Director, Deepblue, Belgium Guy Murphy, Worldwide Planning Director, JWT, Global Gary Raucher, VP, Head of Integrated Marketing Communications, Philips Consumer Lifestyle, Global Nirvik Singh, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Grey Group Asia Pacific, Asia Pacific Darío Straschnoy, President, Young & Rubicam, Argentina John Woodward, Global Planning Director, Publicis Worldwide, Global

“This jury is a great mix of very senior industry leaders both from the agency side and client side, who appreciate the enormous value of combining creativity and effectiveness when marketing a product or brand and the success it brings,” says Philip Thomas, Cannes Lions CEO. “Whilst the creative aspect has already been judged, this jury will turn their experience and skills to the effectiveness element of the entries, ensuring that those most worthy cases are deservedly honoured.”

The deadline for all Cannes Creative Effectiveness entries is 4 March 2011 to allow PricewaterhouseCoopers time to independently verify the data. The winners will be honoured on Saturday 25 June alongside the Film, Film Craft, Titanium and Integrated Lions winners.

Post a Comment