BuzzInContent Awards 2020 - December 9, 2020 CLICK HERE

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

Dainik Bhaskar Group Felicitates Winners Of India Pride Awards 2010

Rajat Arora | Delhi | September 14, 2010

Dainik Bhaskar Group announced the winners of India Pride Awards 2010 yesterday in a gala ceremony at The Taj Palace, New Delhi. Guest of Honor at the occasion was Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee who felicitated the winners with Indian Pride Awards trophies.

The awards, instituted by the Dainik Bhaskar Group and supported by DNA, are intended to recognise excellence in various spheres of public sector performance.

Winners of the India Pride Awards 2010 are:

Lifetime Achievement Award: O.P. Bhatt, Chairman, State Bank of India

IRCTC – Gold

Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd – Gold

State Bank of India – Gold

Bank of Baroda – Silver

Coal India Ltd – Gold

Bharat Electronics Ltd – Gold

Steel Authority of India Ltd – Gold

National Mineral Development Corporation Ltd – Silver

Harat Petroleum Corporation Ltd – Gild

Oil India Ltd – Gold

The Shipping Corporation of India Ltd – Gold

IRCON International Ltd – Silver

RITES Ltd – Gold

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd – Gold

Coal India Ltd – Silver

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Ltd – Gold

Power Finance Corporation Ltd – Gold

Rajasthan Co-operative Dairy Federation Ltd – Gold

Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd – Gold

Karnataka Power Corporation Ltd – Silver

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation Ltd – Gold

Mumbai Railways Vikas Corporation Ltd – Gold, Silver

NHDC Ltd – Silver

Special Awards:

IOCL - Best Service Brand of the year

BHEL - Business Bhaskar Growth Leadership award

Union Bank of India - Best Cosumer Connect - IT

Punjab National Bank - Editors' Special Award for Inclusive Growth

Rajasthan Housing Board - Best Emerging PSU in the state category

Elated over the phenomenal success of the awards in its second year, Jaideep Dhagat, Senior General Manager and Business Head, National Government Vertical, Dainik Bhaskar Group said, “This year we have seen more enthusiasm and greater participation from central and state PSUs. The ceremony was attended by many higher authorities from state government and state PSUs and it was exhilarating response as it was the first year of participation for state PSUs. We are sure that next year we will see more PSUs participating for the award as the event is going to get bigger and better in its next edition.”

Speaking to, Sanjeev Kotnala, VP, Marcom, Dainik Bhaskar Group said, “The event couldn’t have been bigger than this. The Zeal with which the PSU’s participated has made this occasion special and we expect that next year we’ll see more participation from the state PSUs. Dhagat and his team have worked really hard on this and I am sure that he’ll take this innovation ahead from here to make the next season grand.”

Recently Dainik Bhaskar group also launched its coffee table book ‘Ardhshatak’, a tribute to Indian Public. The book covers the entire journey of the major PSUs and their contribution to nation.

The awards were decided on September 3 by a special jury headed by Planning Commission Member Narendra Jadhav. Instituted in 2009, the India Pride awards this year drew nearly 50 entries from central public sector enterprises and 24 from states.

Post a Comment