Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2018

Guest Times

IAA names Gopal Vittal as IndIAA Awards Jury Chairman

The jury members of the third edition of awards include Sunil Duggal, Suresh Narayanan, Shikha Sharma, Sunil Kataria, Nitish Kapoor, and Sanjeev Bikchandani

The India Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA) has announced the first round of confirmed jury members for the third edition of their IndIAA awards which would be presented in Mumbai on September 8, 2017 at the St. Regis Hotel, Mumbai.

The jury members who will judge what has been positioned as “the awards for real, hardworking advertising, backed by real budgets” are:

Gopal Vittal, CEO Bharti Airtel – Chairman

Sunil Duggal, CEO, Dabur India

Suresh Narayanan, CMD, Nestle India

Shikha Sharma, MD & CEO, Axis Bank 

Sunil Kataria, Business Head, India and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products and President, ISA

Nitish Kapoor, SVP Regional Director South Asia & Managing Director,  Reckitt Benckiser India

Sanjeev Bikchandani, Founder & Executive Vice Chairman, Info Edge

Pradeep Guha

Pradeep Guha, Chairman IndIAA Awards Committee, said, "Any award is only as good as the jury who judges it, and I am very pleased to announce such a stellar list of names. These are people who have judged advertising every day and are best suited to decide on the merit of real work.”

Neeraj Roy

Neeraj Roy, President, IAA India Chapter, said “We all recognize the importance of real advertising that is created following a brief, and which has passed through the rigor of client approval, to address a genuine need in the market. I am glad that this jury will lend their expertise to pick deserving winners, and the teams comprising the CMO/Brand Managers, the agencies behind creating the work and placing them on media, will together go up on stage to collect the Awards.” 

Neeraj Roy

Srinivasan Swamy, Sr. VP & President-Elect, IAA Global, said, “I am happy that the IndIAA awards have such a senior jury. Their stature and their commitment will reflect very positively on the results that will be declared. I am equally pleased to hear that Mathrubhumi has come forward as the Title Partner for the second year in succession, having seen the value and importance of this award. This is the only Award where all their important constituents are coming together to collect the Award on a single stage.” 

M V Shreyams Kumar, Jt. Managing Director, Mathrubhumi Group, which has significant interests in Print, TV, Radio and Digital media, said, “Being in the news space, credibility is very important to us. Awarding real advertising therefore appealed to us. The announcement of such a distinguished jury only adds to that credibility factor. We are pleased to partner in an initiative where credibility and excellence in creative expressions fuse so well."

Nominees are available at

Post a Comment